World’s Best Allrounder

If I had magical engineering powers, what would I build? Seriously?

A TARDIS, duh! Post’s over.

Oh, you wanna know why? Well, think for a minute, will ya? Sure, I could build a replicator to replicate food and other goods. OR I could go to a future where that already exists. Sure, I could build a robot servant. OR I could go to a time period where that’s already mainstream. Sure I could build a super fast quantum computer. OR I could pop into 2236 and try theirs.

I mean, I could also build a space ship… oh wait, I have one!

Or a time machine… oh wait, I have one!

Or a really big wardrobe that doesn’t take much space on the outside, oh hey, the Tardis’s got one.

Maybe some sort of magical laundry device, oh wait, we got one of those, too.

I guess I could just build something really impressive to steal your girlfriend, oh wait, I got a spaceship, chicks dig spaceships.

Literally, a Tardis is the only thing you’ll ever need, because the thing comes standard with so much technology and everything else will be invented eventually and somewhere, you just need to go there and get it. And avoid ill-tempered bastards in silly hats and robes while you’re at it.

Duh.

9 thoughts on “World’s Best Allrounder

      • Ooh, Hartnell – interesting choice. Tom Baker was mine growing up – less patrician than Hartnell, a scarf big enough for two and always had a jelly baby on hand if required! Still the longest serving Doctor, I believe. I do love some of those modern boys. Problem is, if I was allowed to fly away with David Tennant, I might never come back πŸ™‚

        Like

      • I’ve always wanted a grumpy grandpa who occasionally gets in a fist fight XD I’m currently watching my way through classic Who and I can’t wait to get to Tom Baker, he seems so much fun! Tennant’s great, I wouldn’t come back either (don’t think anyone would, because, well, guy with spaceship), but Capaldi is growing on me, too, even though he’s really slap-able.

        Liked by 1 person

      • How great to watch your way through all the Whos – I really must do that sometime! Tom Baker was good – by turns whimsical with an edge that was mildly deranged/unnerving. Love Tennant in so many ways … And Matt Smith, who was adorable. I’m slow to warm to Capaldi, though he’s growing on me too. This last series was better – feels like he’s settling in to the role. No new Who for a while, I’ve been told – boo! Enjoy your ‘Adventure in Space and Time’ πŸ™‚

        Like

Speak up, I can't hear you!

