Rant Day! It’s Too Damn Hot! We’re on Our Way to Break Another Heat Record!

What it says on the package.

Item 1: It’s too damn hot, I’m melting.

Item 2: It’s too damn hot, I can’t breathe.

Item 3: It’s too damn hot, I can’t sleep

Item 4: It’s too damn hot and I’d hitch-hike to Finland if that didn’t involve leaving the house in 38 C weather.

Item 5: It’s too damn hot and I’m kind of wondering how the folks in Australia or wherever cope with the heat all the time.

Item 6: Experts say it’s too damn hot and it’s bound to stay this way, but no one thinks buildings need to be equipped with AC yet.

Item 7: If you ever plan a holiday in Austria, don’t plan it in July or August, because it’s too damn hot and we don’t have AC. They should put that on holiday brochures.

Item 8: It’s too damn hot and I now can complain about the weather better than any English person.

Item 9: It’s too damn hot and I’m too damn broke to go somewhere where it’s not so damn hot.

So I’m going to go sit somewhere with a huge honking fan until this is over. Here, have my favourite song of the week while you wait for my inevitable return:

Speak up, I can't hear you!

