Rant Day! Stop Pissing Me Off Already!… and by the way, it’s July 31

Item 1: House management. You know we have a saying in German, not overly popular but I, for one, use it all the time: Konsequenz heißt auch Holzwege zu Ende zu gehen. Basically, consistency means to be way off track, but you carry on in that direction because you already started. This is what house management is doing. So they screwed shut everyone’s balcony doors. So everyone and their brother-in-law’s cousin’s pet chinchilla complained about that. So they now screwed some wood on the door as a separator, so you can open the door a bit, but not all the way. “A bit” means half an inch. You can now open the balcony door half an inch. Believe me when I say this is a laugh a minute and I’m readying my screwdriver for the weekend.

Item 2: So it’s been a week since someone tried to burn down the house (and I’ve not been able to listen to that Talking Heads song since then without flying into a medium-ish rage) and what has happened? Nothin’. Anyone caught? Nope. Any suspects? Nope. Any steps taken towards fire safety? Nope. Maybe thought about a security camera or so? What the hell, what is this, what are we, Croesus?! So I’m now looking into how damn much a small fire extinguisher costs. Because someone’s got to do something. And that happens to be me.

Item 3: So either the old-people-meeting-place downstairs is having a movie night or someone installed a home cinema system. What I mean to say is, it’s really, really loud, and I’ve no idea which fucker is responsible.

Item 4: Also, someone’s either making enough soup for a decently sized battalion, or alternatively grilling bouillon cubes. There’s just this really salty soupy smell.

Item 5: It just took me five tries to write ‘bouillon’.

Item 6: And two to write ‘write’.

Item 7: I kinda want soup now.

Item 8: We’re expecting about 40°C next week, anyone wanna spring me a plane ticket to Sweden? Or Scotland, that’s okay too. Some place cold. Like, not too cold, sweater cold’s okay, just… not boil-your-skin-off hot. I seriously need to move…

What’s the weather like where you are?

3 thoughts on “Rant Day! Stop Pissing Me Off Already!… and by the way, it’s July 31

  1. Lol Sounds like you’re having one of those everything and everyone pisses me off kind of days. And heat only makes you more irritable. I live in Texas and its 97*F here which I now know is 36*C…. I hate the heat. If you get sent to Sweden could you put me in your suitcase? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Speak up, I can't hear you!

