Rant Day! Things That Pissed Me Off March 14- 20

Aaaand just like last week, I’m late again. Eeyup, that’s my life now.

Item 1: The weeks from hell just keep on coming. So many things to do! It’s like the things never end!

Item 2: I don’t know if it’s the migraine, the weather change or the incoming solar eclipse, but the other day I was too stupid to find my way into my hoodie. Yes, you read that right. Like, I was turning the thing around and upside down and tried to fit my arms into the sleeves and it just would not work! Boyfriend had to help me like I was one of his old lady clients.

Item 3: Would everyone just stop handing me assignments, I’m trying to do research for my master’s thesis here and you motherfuckers are distracting me with unnecessary shit! I didn’t care about Foucault in my undergrad years and you can’t make me care now!

Item 4: Foucault, fuck off. You’re not half as interesting as you think you are. Don’t you have a dick to suck or something?

Item 5: Old lady who came into my office, yes, I realise this computer things are very confusing, and I’m doing my best to make you understand this whole process, but you have to work with me here. We got some policies to follow, I can’t just let you click around the computer as you please. Good thing I grew up with so many old people around me, I heard everyone else who had to deal with you lost it.

Item 6: Boyfriend is sorting his comic books. How can a single person own so many comic books? I swear there’s flat pressed and gaudily painted half a rainforest in my living room. How many trees had to die for all those silly named and motley dressed buggers you’re so fond of?!

Item 7: It’s been three months and my weight won’t budge. This is annoying on so many levels. What the hell am I doing wrong?! Do I eat right? Yeah. Do I exercise? …ish. I mean, usually people say 2-3 times a week for half an hour is enough and I get that every day by walking alone, so… okay, yeah, maybe I need to step up my Pilates game. Am I stressed? Bitch, I might be.

That’s all for now, I guess. Got anything yourself?

One thought on “Rant Day! Things That Pissed Me Off March 14- 20

Speak up, I can't hear you!

