Rant Day! Things That Pissed Me Off, March 7-11… kidding, March 14

Item 1: Yep, I was right, it was indeed a rush week. So much shit to do! I wasn’t even procrastinating! It’s not my faaaauuuuult! And it’s not even close to over until Monday.

Item 2: Consequence of item 1: Tired as all hell. Aren’t there any legal drugs yet that wake you up and keep you going for twelve hours? Why isn’t everyday doping a part of our 21st century lives yet, are we just supposed to run ourselves ragged without any assistance at all? Bit much to ask. And yes, I’d like them to be legal, then maybe I could sweet talk insurance into paying for that shit because like hell are they willing to fund a simple cocaine addiction. And anyway, is that locally sourced cocaine? Like, we need to support local businesses, right?

Item 3: No luck this semester as regards seminars because fucking typical, too many students, not enough teachers. Ah, well. Guess I’ll just write my complete master’s thesis. While scouting for some locally sourced, organic, state-funded cocaine.

Item 4: I was so uninspired this week when it comes to food it’s atrocious. Yep, I said it. I think about lunch and my mind goes blank. What am I going to make? Do I even want to eat that? I’m not actually that hungry. Pasta? Nope, we were going to cut down on carbs. Potatoes? Nope, not enough there and we just had some the other day. Chicken? Need to defrost the fucker and then what am I going to make out of it? Sandwiches? Not enough bread. That new recipe we found? Nope, and it takes forever, I don’t have time in between all those assignments and commissions! I already did laundry, cleaned, and went to camp out at the library, can’t someone else make food for once?!

Item 5: Week of death, literally. First Leonard Nimoy, now Terry Pratchett! What the hell is going on? It’s like some supervillain is picking off people I like! Okay, okay, stepping away from the self-centredness for a moment, and anyway, it’s not like I knew them personally, and I’m sure they have grieving families who are feeling a lot worse than me right now. But sill, whyyyy? And of course the first thing that amazon does is to send me special offers on Pratchett books, because duh. Milk the cash cow dry as long as it’s till kicking. Weird though that there’s no special offers on Star Trek III: The Search for Spock. I was kinda betting on that.

Item 6: I’d love to rant some more but I there’s work that needs doing, so… byeeeeee.

One thought on “Rant Day! Things That Pissed Me Off, March 7-11… kidding, March 14

Speak up, I can't hear you!

